Firepower Awards

2017 Firepower Awards Luncheon
November 2, 2017 – Hanover Marriott

The Picatinny Chapter of the National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA) will hold its' 37th Annual Firepower Awards Luncheon at the Hanover Marriott, 1401 NJ-10, Whippany, NJ on November 2, 2017. Check back soon for more information.

Download the NDIA Firepower Award nomination package and instructions.

Please have the nomination package emailed to Kristen Wesner at no later than August 4, 2017. The awards luncheon will be held at the  Hanover Marriott in Whippany, New Jersey on Thursday, November 2, 2017. Additional information on the luncheon will follow at a later date.

What are the Firepower Awards?

The Firepower Award is a highly prestigious honor. Annually, the award is bestowed on individuals whose outstanding service in the areas of Management, Technology, Development, and/or Production have been deemed as a major contribution to the National Defense.

At the time of the Firepower Award event, the Chapter considers nominations for the John A. Ulrich Medal. It is awarded to one person a year who has served in a Program Management capacity, and provided outstanding service in that position. The Awards Committee may also recommend other special awards, including the National, Pioneer, International, Special Chapter, Service, and Chapter Appreciation Awards.

Detailed nomination packages for the Firepower Awards and the John A. Ulrich Medal are releasead annually and available for download on this website (nominations typically open in June).