The Picatinny Chapter of the NDIA’s awards programs recognize outstanding contributions to Our National Defense by Individuals in Industry and Government.

The Picatinny Chapter of the NDIA firmly believes that maintaining a strong technological leadership in America is essential to maintaining a strong national defense. Below are all our current awards programs.

Firepower Awards

The Firepower Award is a highly prestigious honor.

Annually, the award is bestowed on individuals whose outstanding service in the areas of Management, Technology, Development, and/or Production have been deemed as a major contribution to the National Defense.

Last year’s Firepower Awards were held on November 3 at The Hanover Marriott, in Whippany, New Jersey.

At the time of the Firepower Award event, the Chapter considers nominations for the John A. Ulrich Medal. It is awarded to one person who has served in a Program Management capacity, and provided outstanding service in that position. The Awards Committee may also recommend other special awards, including the National, Pioneer, International, Special Chapter, Service, and Chapter Appreciation Awards.

Detailed nomination packages for the Firepower Awards and the Jim Shields Awards are released annually, The John A. Ulrich Medal is usually released every three years, and both are available for download on this website.

2023 Firepower Awards Luncheon

Check back later to find out when the 2023 Awards Luncheon will take place. Click the button below for information on last year’s Firepower Awards Luncheon.

News & Events

Questions about the Picatinny Chapter of the NDIA?

Contact Us Today!